Minutes of the 228th Meeting

of the Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee (TFEMC)

Time and date of the meeting: 16:30-17:30 February 13th, 2020

Venue: Bank of Japan

Chairperson: Mr. Naoto Nakamura
Vice-Chairperson: Mr. Takamoto Osawa
Vice-Chairperson: Mr. Takashi Kawaguchi
Secretary: Mr. Shuntaro Hara

Attending committee members: 26

I. Annual Report from Sub-Committees

Each chairperson of sub-committees reported their achievements in 2019 and their action plans for 2020, to be included in the Annual Report of the Committee (Japanese only).

II. Secondary Use of the Results of the Turnover Survey of Foreign Exchange Market

Mr. Itsukaichi, Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Law and Compliance, reported on the results of a legal check regarding the secondary use of the results of the Turnover Survey of Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market.

III. Impact of the Spread of Covid-19

Mr. Nakamura, Chairperson of the Committee, reported that the Committee was going to propose postponing the Forex Seminar to the Forex Club due to the spread of Covid-19. In addition, each member of the Committee shared information on the measures taken by their companies.

List of Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee Members (February 14th, 2020)

Members

Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on BCP:

Mr. Naoto Nakamura* (MUFG Bank)

Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on E-Commerce:

Mr. Takamoto Osawa* (Barclays Bank)

Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Code of Conduct:

Mr. Takashi Kawaguchi* (Mizuho Bank)

Secretary:

Mr. Shuntaro Hara* (Bank of Japan)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Steering Committee:

Mr. Tsuneo Tsukada* (Mitsubishi UFJ Trust and Banking Corp.)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Public Relations:

Mr. Kazuhiro Ooki* (EBS Dealing Resources Japan)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Legal Matters:

Mr. Tomoyuki Itsukaichi* (Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Education:

Mr. Norihiro Takayama* (Nomura Securities)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Market Research and Buy-side:

Mr. Masaru Ishibashi* (Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.)
Mr. Akira Hoshino* (Citigroup Global Markets Japan)

Mr. Taiji Hirota* (JPMorgan Chase Bank) Mr. Masanobu Ishikawa* (Tokyo Forex Ueda Harlow)

Mr. Yuji Sokawa* (Refinitiv) Mr. Makoto Miyazaki* (CLS)

Mr. Koichi Yoshikawa* (Bank of New York Mellon Securities)

Mr. Takuya Iwasaki* (Bank of America, N.A.)

Mr. Takayuki Ohkuma* (Nomura Asset Management Co., Ltd.)

Mr. Takashi Kuwano* (Goldman Sachs Securities)

Mr. Hirotsugu Inoue* (BNP Paribas Bank)

Associate Members

Mr. Yusuke Ito* (Money Brokers Association)

Mr. Noriaki Koyanagi* (MUFG Bank) Mr. Takefumi Fujihira* (Mizuho Bank)

Mr. Yuki Uchiyama* (Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.)

Ms. Kotone Nakano* (Barclays Bank)
Mr. Rinto Maruyama* (Bank of Japan)

Observer

Mr. Tomoaki Sakamoto* (Ministry of Finance)

^{*}Attended the meeting