## Minutes of the 182<sup>nd</sup> Meeting

# of the Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee (TFEMC)

Time and date of the meeting: 13:00-14:00 May 11th, 2015

Venue: Bank of Japan

Chairperson: Mr. Hirochika Iwadare
Vice-Chairperson: Mr. Tomoo Onishi
Secretary: Mr. Hirotaka Inoue

Attending committee members: 21

## I. Reappointment of Members

Mr. Iwadare, Chairperson of the Committee, reported that the term of Mr. Takenaka as a Vice-Chairperson would shortly expire. He expressed his wish to serve on the Committee for another term as a Vice-Chairperson and was approved unanimously.

### II. Activities of Sub-Committees

## 1. Sub-Committee on Committee Steering

Mr. Hirota, Chairperson of the Sub-Committee, reported that the Sub-Committee had discussed the agenda for today's plenary, including a report on the activities of the Sub-Committees.

## 2. Sub-Committee on E-Commerce

Mr. Ishibashi, Chairperson of the Sub-Committee, reported that the Sub-Committee examined how electronic trading had dealt with the change in the currency policy of Swiss National Bank.

### III. Schedules for Buy-side Meetings and Workshops with the Sell-side

Mr. Murata, Associate Member of the Committee, introduced the schedules and agendas for the buy-side meetings and workshops with the sell-side.

## IV. Appointment Process of New Members

Mr. Iwadare, Chairperson of the Committee, reported the appointment process for new members.

## V. Progress in the survey on Final Report by the FSB

Mr. Inoue, Secretary, explained the progress in the survey on Final Report by the FSB.

## List of Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee Members

(May 11<sup>th</sup>, 2015)

## <u>Members</u>

Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on BCP:

Mr. Hirochika Iwadare\* (Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ)

Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Code of Conduct:

Mr. Tomoo Onishi\* (Deutsche Securities)

Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Market Research:

Mr. Koichi Takenaka\* (Mizuho Bank)

Secretary:

Mr. Hirotaka Inoue \* (Bank of Japan)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Committee Steering:

Mr. Tsuyoshi Hirota\* (Mitsubishi UFJ Trust and Banking Corp.)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Public Relations:

Mr. Kazuhiro Ooki\* (EBS Dealing Resources Japan)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Legal Matters:

Mr. Hiroshi Matsumoto\* (Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Operation:

Mr. Kosuke Hanao\* (HSBC)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on E-Commerce:

Mr. Masaru Ishibashi \* (Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on NDF:

Mr. Taiji Hirota\* (JPMorgan Chase Bank)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Education:

Mr. Atsuo Ogaki\* (Nomura Securities)

Mr. Masanobu Ishikawa\* (Tokyo Forex Ueda Harlow)
Mr. Yuji Sokawa\* (Thomson Reuters Japan)

Mr. Makoto Miyazaki\* (CLS)

Mr. Koichi Yoshikawa\* (Standard Chartered Bank)

Mr. Takamoto Osawa\* (Barclays Bank)

## Associate Members

Mr. Yusuke Ito\* (Money Brokers Association)

Mr. Yoshihinori Tetsuda\* (Mizuho Bank)

Mr. Daigo Murata\* (Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ)

Mr. Yoshihiro Takada\* (Bank of Japan)

## Observer

Mr. Masaaki Watanabe\* (Ministry of Finance)

<sup>\*</sup>Attended the meeting.