# Minutes of the 251st Meeting

# of the Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee (TFEMC)

Time and date of the meeting: May 19th, 2022 (via teleconference)

Chairperson: Mr. Yoshiyasu Inoue
Vice-Chairperson: Mr. Takamoto Osawa
Vice-Chairperson: Mr. Masato Kanato
Secretary: Mr. Yuki Shimizu

Attending committee members: 27

# I. Reappointment of Secretary

While his term of office had expired, Mr. Shimizu re-applied for staying as Secretary of the Committee, which was approved unanimously.

# II. Resignation of Member

Mr. Inoue, Chairperson of the Committee, noted the departure of Mr. Iwasaki from the Committee. This was approved.

# III. Update on Re-adherence to the GCoC in Japan

Mr. Kanato, Vice-Chairperson of the Committee, reported that individual follow-up activities are under consideration for those who have not yet re-adhered to the revised FX Global Code (hereinafter, "Code") after July, one year since the revised Code publication.

# IV. Progress related to the GFXC

Mr. Shimizu, Secretary of the Committee, introduced that (1) the GFXC Secretariat presented the results of the survey on the GFXC's work plan conducted for the LFXC in February and (2) those results will be discussed at the GFXC meeting in June.

# V. Information management in the TFEMC

Mr. Takayama, Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Education, informed members about (1) the renewal procedure of the contract of Blast Mail, (2) the confirmation of the market participant list by the end of May via Blast Mail and (3) the consideration of a secure storage contract for storing the market participant data.

# List of Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee Members (May 19<sup>th</sup>, 2022)

# <u>Members</u>

Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on BCP:

Mr. Yoshiyasu Inoue\* (MUFG Bank)

Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on E-Commerce:

Mr. Takamoto Osawa\* (Barclays Bank)

Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Code of Conduct:

Mr. Masato Kanato\* (Mizuho Bank)

Secretary:

Mr. Yuki Shimizu\* (Bank of Japan)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Steering Committee:

Mr. Takashi Yamamoto\* (Mitsubishi UFJ Trust and Banking Corp.)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Public Relations:

Mr. Kazuhiro Ooki\* (EBS Dealing Resources Japan)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Legal Matters:

Mr. Tatsuto Inoue\* (Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Education:

Mr. Norihiro Takayama\* (Nomura Securities)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Market Research and Buy-side:

Mr. Masaru Ishibashi\* (Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.)
Mr. Akira Hoshino\* (Citigroup Global Markets Japan)

Mr. Daiki Hayashi\* (JPMorgan Chase Bank) Mr. Junichiro Totoki\* (Ueda Totan Forex, Ltd)

Mr. Yuji Sokawa\* (Refinitiv)
Mr. Makoto Miyazaki\* (CLS)

Mr. Koichi Yoshikawa\* (National Australia Bank Limited)

Mr. Takuya Iwasaki\* (Bank of America, N.A.)

Mr. Takayuki Ohkuma\* (Nomura Asset Management Co.,Ltd.)

Mr. Takashi Kuwano\* (Goldman Sachs Securities)

Mr. Hirotsugu Inoue\* (BNP Paribas Bank)

Ms. Kyoko Fukuda\* (ANZ)

#### Associate Members

Mr. Yoshihiro Hoshi\* (Money Brokers Association)

Mr. Noriaki Koyanagi\* (MUFG Bank)
Mr. Junpei Tanaka\* (Mizuho Bank)
Ms. Kotone Nakano\* (Barclays Bank)

Mr. Yuki Uchiyama\* (Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.)

Mr. Kyosuke Hari\* (Bank of Japan)

# Observer

Mr. Tadaaki Ikoma\* (Ministry of Finance)

<sup>\*</sup>Attended the meeting.