Minutes of the 249th Meeting

of the Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee (TFEMC)

Time and date of the meeting: March 28th, 2022 (via teleconference)

Chairperson: Mr. Naoto Nakamura
Vice-Chairperson: Mr. Takamoto Osawa
Vice-Chairperson: Mr. Masato Kanato
Secretary: Mr. Yuki Shimizu

Attending committee members: 28

I. Resignation of the Chairperson of the Committee

Mr. Nakamura, Chairperson of the Committee, notified his intention to resign from the Committee. This was approved.

II. Appointment of Members

Mr. Nakamura, Chairperson of the Committee, reported that he had received an application from Mr. Masaru Ishibashi (Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.) and Mr. Yoshiyasu Inoue (MUFG Bank) to become a new member of the Committee, which was approved unanimously.

III. Election of the Chairperson

Mr. Nakamura, Chairperson of the Committee, reported that he had received an application from Mr. Yoshiyasu Inoue to become the Chairperson of the Committee, which was approved unanimously.

IV. Progress related to the GFXC

Mr. Shimizu, Secretary of the Committee, shared information that the TFEMC has responded to the survey on the GFXC's work plan that recently arrived and is currently waiting for feedback.

V. Russia-Ukraine war

Mr. Nakamura, Chairperson of the Committee, shared information that, since the recent situation, a warning notice for trading the Russian Ruble was posted on the TFEMC website.

List of Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee Members

(March 28th, 2022)

<u>Members</u>

Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on BCP:

Mr. Naoto Nakamura* (MUFG Bank)

Mr. Yoshiyasu Inoue*

Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on E-Commerce:

Mr. Takamoto Osawa* (Barclays Bank)

Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Code of Conduct:

Mr. Masato Kanato* (Mizuho Bank)

Secretary:

Mr. Yuki Shimizu* (Bank of Japan)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Steering Committee:

Mr. Takashi Yamamoto* (Mitsubishi UFJ Trust and Banking Corp.)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Public Relations:

Mr. Kazuhiro Ooki* (EBS Dealing Resources Japan)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Legal Matters:

Mr. Tatsuto Inoue* (Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Education:

Mr. Norihiro Takayama* (Nomura Securities)

Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Market Research and Buy-side:

Mr. Masaru Ishibashi* (Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.) Mr. Akira Hoshino* (Citigroup Global Markets Japan)

Mr. Daiki Hayashi* (JPMorgan Chase Bank) Mr. Junichiro Totoki* (Ueda Totan Forex, Ltd)

Mr. Yuji Sokawa* (Refinitiv) Mr. Makoto Miyazaki* (CLS)

Mr. Koichi Yoshikawa* (National Australia Bank Limited)

Mr. Takuya Iwasaki* (Bank of America, N.A.)

Mr. Takayuki Ohkuma* (Nomura Asset Management Co., Ltd.)

Mr. Takashi Kuwano* (Goldman Sachs Securities)

Mr. Hirotsugu Inoue* (BNP Paribas Bank)

Ms. Kyoko Fukuda* (ANZ)

<u>Associate Members</u>

Mr. Yoshihiro Hoshi* (Money Brokers Association)

Mr. Noriaki Koyanagi* (MUFG Bank)
Mr. Junpei Tanaka* (Mizuho Bank)
Ms. Kotone Nakano* (Barclays Bank)

Mr. Yuki Uchiyama* (Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.)

Mr. Kyosuke Hari* (Bank of Japan)

<u>Observer</u>

Mr. Tadaaki Ikoma* (Ministry of Finance)

^{*}Attended the meeting.