# Minutes of the 238th Meeting

## of the Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee

# (TFEMC)

Time and date of the meeting:	February 10 <sup>th</sup> , 2021(via teleconference)
Chairperson:	Mr. Naoto Nakamura
Vice-Chairperson:	Mr. Takamoto Osawa
Vice-Chairperson:	Mr. Takashi Kawaguchi
Secretary:	Mr. Shuntaro Hara
Attending committee members:	26

#### I. Annual Report from Sub-Committees

Each chairperson of sub-committees reported their achievements in 2020 and action plans for 2021. The Annual Report of the Committee would be released at some future date (Japanese only).

#### II. Forex Seminar

Mr. Takayama reported that some works for digitization of ways to contact and public relation activities in Forex seminar progressed.

### III. Temporary Sub-Committee on Operations

Mr. Hoshino reported that the Sub-Committee on Operations had conducted the survey on the current situation of business process in other jurisdictions.

### IV. Enhancement of Compliance

Mr. Itsukaichi, Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Legal Matters, reported that the Sub-Committee had reviewed the articles of the Committee with external experts in order to enhance its compliance. List of Tokyo Foreign Exchange Market Committee Members (February 10<sup>th</sup>, 2021)

Members		
Chairperson and Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on BCP:		
Mr. Naoto Nakamura*	(MUFG Bank)	
Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson	of the Sub-Committee on E-Commerce:	
Mr. Takamoto Osawa*	(Barclays Bank)	
Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson	of the Sub-Committee on Code of Conduct:	
Mr. Takashi Kawaguchi*	(Mizuho Bank)	
Secretary:		
Mr. Shuntaro Hara*	(Bank of Japan)	
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee	on Steering Committee:	
Mr. Tsunemasa Tsukada*	(Mitsubishi UFJ Trust and Banking Corp.)	
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee	on Public Relations:	
Mr. Kazuhiro Ooki*	(EBS Dealing Resources Japan)	
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Legal Matters:		
Mr. Tomoyuki Itsukaichi*	(Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank)	
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Education:		
Mr. Norihiro Takayama*	(Nomura Securities)	
Chairperson of the Sub-Committee	on Market Research and Buy-side:	
Mr. Masaru Ishibashi*	(Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.)	
Mr. Akira Hoshino*	(Citigroup Global Markets Japan)	
Mr. Taiji Hirota*	(JPMorgan Chase Bank)	
Mr. Junichiro Totoki*	(Ueda Totan Forex, Ltd)	
Mr. Yuji Sokawa*	(Refinitiv)	
Mr. Makoto Miyazaki*	(CLS)	
Mr. Koichi Yoshikawa*	(National Australia Bank Limited)	
Mr. Takuya Iwasaki*	(Bank of America, N.A.)	
Mr. Takayuki Ohkuma*	(Nomura Asset Management Co., Ltd.)	
Mr. Takashi Kuwano*	(Goldman Sachs Securities)	
Mr. Hirotsugu Inoue*	(BNP Paribas Bank)	
Associate Members		
Mr. Yusuke Ito*	(Money Brokers Association)	
Mr. Noriaki Koyanagi*	(MUFG Bank)	
Mr. Junpei Tanaka*	(Mizuho Bank)	
Ms. Kotone Nakano*	(Barclays Bank)	
Mr. Yuki Uchiyama*	(Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.)	
Mr. Jun Shiobara*	(Bank of Japan)	
<u>Observer</u>		
Mr. Minoru Hasegawa*	(Ministry of Finance)	

\*Attended the meeting.